Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individual and to society.

The tendency of the press is to deliver reports on crisis and emergencies instead of positive achievement in recent times. Obviously, it has detrimental effects on the public and society. I, holistically, agree that although the press conference tends to show major problem of society and urgent issues which may have a negative influence on the mind of people, it could also bring changes to social life by curing all the malices of the given problems. To begin with, broadcasting, channels prefer to air the news of most recent issues related to politics, crime, accidents, and so on. The reason is that they want to gain commercial benefits which, eventually push them in a top rank among other channels. For example, climate change is the most talkative subject these days. Hence, people love to watch the news of the pernicious effects of weather, if it is telecasted on tv, this broadcasted news not only succours to increase popularity among media if it is telecasted only by one channel, but not by other forecasted channel, but it also vouchsafes to create awareness among general people who could prohibit using carbon emitted devices. This is how, telecasting any issue helps to achieve positive goals. In contrast, if tv news resorts to broadcast all the positive aspects of society, people would become indifference to those news reports, because people would like to hear those facts which has turned and twists. For instance, recently, in the USA, the president, Donald Trump has passed a bill of 20 core million dollars for constructing a huge brisket around the coastal area of California. What if this news has been aired in social sites like facebook, Twitter, YouTube, etc, rarely people would show any interest of this news. Therefore, publishing news of urgencies may bring some changes instead of telecasting of positive progress in the society. In conclusion, I, completely, agree that correspondents should provide news on the negative aspects of lives in lieu of positive remarks of society. This is because, people would concentrate to solve the issue.