Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make. Has this become a positive or negative development?

The modernisation and advancement in technology has led to seismic change in the society. The modes through which people interact had noticed an alteration, due to which certain relationships are getting affected. This change has good as well as bad affect on people's lives. I think that adaptations can be considered positive and negative at the same time. Overall, the amelioration in the ways of communicating has somewhere changed the types and true meaning of relationship that people share within a society. Due to the improvement in technology, people are getting to know each other regardless of their nationality or residence. But at the same time, people are less interested in knowing people who might even be their neighbors. Technology has changed the overall meaning of relations and bonding. Online relationships have become more important than family for several people, as many of them are giving more time to these sites as compared to their peers and family. The impact of the advancement is somewhere really positive, as it might be proving beneficial for many people. For instance, someone who has to study abroad would surely have to interact with the people living there. In this case, the technology would help the person in knowing others through social media. On the other hand, sometimes people who are residing in a different city for their jobs and are not able to visit their family, in that case too mobile phones help then and make them feel close to their family. It has become one of the main sources of interacting and making relationships in this improved society. Advancement has also been proved to he negative for the growth of the society. As people do not consider it essential to talk to their family but instead they would always be ready to a person whom they rarely know. It has changed whole meaning of family. Due to social media and mobile phones, people residing in foreign countries never feel the importance of visiting their family living in another country. Technology has made some people totally spoiled. For instance, in the feeble times, people use to visit their neighbors and families on holidays and used to write letters. But at the advance times people rarely know their neighbors but would be having alot of friends on social media. Amelioration is also a reason for breaking up of many families due to the weakening of the bonds people share within each other. To conclude, though technology has so many positive impacts on the society and has brought ease in the living style of people, its drawbacks still overlap the advantages. As it might be a base of development of a country but society is nothing without the genuine relationships that people have, which are being affected by this advancement.