Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationships people make? has this become a positive or negative development?

Advances in technology have brought some novel methods of communication. These new phenomena have made people’s links stronger than in the past and also provide more opportunities for them to find more friends. Like numerous things in the world, it has two sides which will argue the following paragraphs. With the advent of the new generation of high-tech mobile phones, a large number of interaction applications were introduced. These programs enable people to make video calls to anyone in any part of the world via the Internet and with an advanced tool. Therefore the connection between for example two friends would not be lost even if one of them moves to another city or another country. Additionally, some new relationships are being formed in the virtual world through social networks such as Facebook or Twitter. I know a certain number of people who find each other on Facebook. Face-to-face interactions have indeed lessened due to cyber communications, however, communication technology has not only expanded the ways people interact with each other but has also made it easier than ever before. Years ago, letters were a common merely means of communication, but in today's world, there are conveniently various types, including sending emails or text messages and calling over the Internet. Besides, people's circle of communication was limited to local locations, so they had limited visibility, which has now been removed despite technological advances. In conclusion, the adverse effects of modern communication as a result of technology upgrades seem to be negligible, as these new interesting methods are so convenient to attract people.