Nowadays, the way many people interact with eac other has changed because of technology . In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that due to advancement of technology the trend of face to face communication has taken a back seat and electronic conversations have gained popularity. This essay intends to delve into the methods how technical gadgets influence the personal relationships of individuals. I believe it is largely a positive development. To begin with, technology has made it possible for people to remain in contact with their kith and kins, no matter how far away they are from one another. To exemplify, as modern children prefer to study abroad so mobile phones are like a blessing for their parents. They can keep in touch and ask about their well-being on daily basis by making even video call to them. Additionally, e communications helps strengthen the bond among distinct relationships. This is due to while living separate, they can use technology to share their personal issues with their nears and dears and take emotional support when needed. Consequently, they are able to take stress and anxiety away from themselves and lead a pleasant life. Many elements prove that it is a positive development, which I shall discuss above. The first and foremost is that it facilitates folks to meet and socialize with new people via Facebook, Instagram and whats app etcetera, some times which may results in long lasting relationships with them. Furthermore, it also saves people's time as they do not need to take leaves from their workplace especially to visit their relatives. Hence, they can talk with them over the phone and maintain the warmth in their relation without any economic loss. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that technology has benefitted people in numerous ways. Therefore, this development is greatly advantageous for them.