Nowadays, the traffic jam in big cities is one of the pressing issues. What are the causes? What are solutions to the problem?

These days, traffic congestion is one of a huge problem in many urban areas. It effect people lives like they can go to office or school punctual. Therefore, this essay will figure out some reasons and suggest some viable solutions to deal with it. To begin with, there are various causes of transit jam. The first is poor quality of infrastructure. Because of the small road and lack of traffic light, many people cannot travel in a right lane. For example, most of the streets in HoChiMinh city are narrow so citizens who not obey traffic rules encroach on the other lanes. Another reasons is more priviate vehicles. Since many people use transportation like cars, motorbikes to travel, it lead to the street overcrowded. In contrast, if you reduce own vehicles, the road will be widden. However, there are some ways to deal with this issue. Firstly, govement should invest in transport infrastructure. Because upgrading the road, citizens have widely choosen to travel. For example, build overpasses or subway systems can ease traffic flow in the road. Secondly, people can use public transport. As this means the transport can carry many people at the same time, it can reduce a number of commuters. For example, issuing affordable season tickets is a good way to encourage more people to use buses, trams. In conclution, poor infrastructure and private vehicles are main reasons lead to traffic congestion. However, it can be controlled if governments improve more facilities and encourage people to use public transport.