Nowadays, the number of obese people is seriously increasing compared to the past. This essay will discuss the major reasons for this epidemic and then describe possible effects of the problems.

In my opinion there are two main reasons for obesity. First, eating a lot of junk food like hotdogs and pizza with a diversity of sauces and drinking beverages that have high calories and sugar. According to a recent study conducted by the University of Michigan, at least 50 percent of people in America consume fast food and energy drinks. The second reason is inactivity. Which means without any physical performance during any time of day or night. For example, obese people are always driving with cars instead of doing cycling, or playing with a computer rather than an extreme sport like paragliding and deep-sea diving which can cause burning less fat and accumulating fat in all parts of the body. The possible effects of this problem include physical and mental disease. Fat can cause blocked the main arteries of heart and brain that it can due to high blood pressure or heart attack and stroke. In addition, obese persons often are suffering from stress and tiredness that can cause less communication in society and has many problems for getting a job. These people should make an effort to lose weight in order to have a better situation and life. In conclusion, todays with advance in technology and smart vehicles the number of obese people is extremely increasing. It is mainly caused by eating an unhealthy diet and inactivity every day that results in severe diseases such as heart attack, stroke, stress, and tiredness.