Cause and effects of alcoholism

Nowadays, one of the major problems in society is alcoholism. It can cause very serious and hazardous problems in mental and physical health. For instance, it causes issues like physical damage to one’s body as well as changes in a person’s mood and thinking. Drinking alcohol drinks too much can easily turn into abuse in which a person cannot get rid of drinking it anymore. Being addicted to alcohol drinks is kind of disease that brings about serious harms in one’s body and even lead to death. First of all, it creates so many problems in kidneys and liver which can cause cirrhosis and lost of appetite as well as depression is also included. It makes the digestive system worse which helps us to stay healthy. Furthermore, alcoholism also changes person’s mood, most commonly, he becomes angry which leads to fight, quarrel, lost of jobs, reputation and respect and even results in crime like theft and murder. What’s more, children whose mother or father is alcoholic frequently suffer from stress and depression and become vulnerable and coward. In conclusion, alcoholism not only affects one’s mental and physical health, but it also affects the behavior of the future generation.