Nowadays the majority of young people in developed countries opt for a university education instead of learning a trade, and this has created a surplus of graduates and a lack of tradespeople. One solution is to encourage young people to go on apprenticeships in order to redress the balance. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this initiative.

In today’s world, in developed countries, young people choose for a university instead of learning by trade. Students trying to learn something that will be so useful for their future and students try different ways of getting an education very well. University education helps students to start their practice somewhere that they would love their passion. On the one hand, the advantage of university education is that students will be an employment guarantee for work after completing their education in their university. The main reason is that students because of their future work they definitely opt for a university education instead of learning new skills. For instance, from my own knowledge, I can easily say that in our country the ADA University gives employment guarantee to students with workers who will get a 3. 00 GPA or over from their subjects. Another advantage is that students in their university life can easily learn new tools and more materials by contacting their friends. In education, the relationship is very important and it helps very well. On the second hand, the disadvantage is that people by learning a trades will not the same how in the university education. Students who learn a trade they are also can be very successful, but they cannot learn how the university education. However, learning a trade also has advantages too. For example, from my own experience, I can say that learning a new skill is also very good, but university education must be essential in our life. By learning new skills we improve our outlook and with skills that person has can easily build their own business and they will not care about their education. To sum up, the common of people want to get a university education first and people always keep education in the first place. It depends on a person, some people want to get a really good education and they are doing their best to get a worthy education, but some people do not prefer to get an education they can easily learn a trade and will form their own business in their future life.