Hi guys, I seem not to be able to organise the group for this lesson, I have no idea who cast bad spells on this delta lesson, but it seems that someone did: DD So, the very last change of this lesson time - we will have it tomorrow during your regular lesson. Hopefully this is the last time and every other lesson will be at 12 as it was initially supposed to be. So sorry about that. This anyway gives you more time to work on your essays longer and make them better.

In today’s world, many young people who are living in developed countries prefer to get university education instead of learning trade, and it makes a superiority of graduates and a shortage of tradespeople. It has one solution of this problem is to inspire young generation to go on apprenticeships in order to restore the balance. There are some odds and drawbacks such as - becoming an expert and job guarantee; waste of time and lack of experience - as illustrated below. On the one hand, the first advantage of university education is that students become an expert in their jobs. Over the three or four years of their undergraduate course, they will become an expert in their chosen subject. The chances are they will get to choose a number of specialist areas of study as their interests develop. Moreover, another advantage is that university education gives job guarantee for young generation after graduation. For example, a number of universities such as BHOS provide students with jobs when they graduate, and they have opportunities to work in SOCAR or BP. On the other hand, the first drawback is that young people lose their valuable time. It means that, university education consumes numerous time. Students spend four years studying for a degree, and they only focus on their lessons, although young people should do other essential things like to establish business instead of to go to university. Furthermore, the second disadvantage is lack of practical experiences. Because, they do not get technical skills. A number of jobs require more experiences than theoretical knowledge, that’s why university does not give sufficient practice for young generation. For instance, medicine and engineering demand a lot of experiences on the contrary students do not find them at the university. In conclusion, advantages and disadvantages as mentioned before, show young people prefer to get university education; however, a number of them want to learn trades for creating their own lucky business.