Nowadays the issue regNowadays the issue regarding aпопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопопо

Nowadays the issue regarding a ban for tobacco remains highly controversial. While some people might think that governments should prohibit such kinds of products, my personal opinion on the matter is strictly negative because of a prospective criminal activity and an economic factor. To begin with, an anti-tobacco law leads to a range of issues. The first thing worth noting is that it would cause more illegal activities rather than prevent people from smoking. More specifically, if majority of people do not have possibility to buy cigarettes in regular shops, they, for sure, will look for other ways to do it, which will lead to illicit tobacco selling. A particularly good example here is no alcohol law in the USA in the beginning of 20th century which increased number of criminal organizations who were selling alcohol products illegally but did not stop alcohol consuming. Another reason for my supporting the notion is that tobacco companies bring substantial economic benefits to a country. In other words, the companies receive huge income and, in turn, pay significant amount of taxes annually. What is more to the point, it directly contributes to wealth of a country and prohibition of these products will lead to dramatic decrease of governmental income. According to recent research, 35 per cent of all taxpayers worldwide is tobacco companies. To recapitulate, I reaffirm my advocate that economic benefits from tobacco companies and possible increase of illegal activity are the primary reasons why cigarettes and tobacco products should not be banned.