Nowadays, the issue regarding curfews for adolescents in nights remain the measurements can help to protect ea.

Nowadays, the issue regarding curfews for adolescents at nights remains highly controversial. There are some countries that consider these measures, and my opinion on the matter is strictly positive because it can decrease the amount of crime among teenagers and save them from dangerous situations on night streets. To begin with, some youngsters are involved in criminal activities because of the lack of parents’ control. It is not a secret that the majority of young people prefer to spend their time outdoors especially in evenings and nights which leads to the fact that families spend too little time together, enlarging the gap between generations. More specifically, if parents are busy during the daytime and children are absent at home in night hours, the situation will cause problems in their communication and understanding each other that, in turn, is the main reason for various wrongdoings among youngsters. I take the view that curfews can solve the problem owing to the fact that parents will be able to better control the life of their offspring. A particularly good example here is an experience of Singapore, which prohibited adolescents to be outdoors after sunset, which significantly has decreed the rate of criminal activity in this country. Another reason for my supporting the notion is that the measurements can help to protect children from violence outside their homes. In other words, if young people do not leave places of their residence during night hours, they will less face with hooligans who can harm them. According to numerous police reports, 30 per cent of all criminal actions occur at night. Therefore, it is not safe for people to spend their time outdoors during these hours in most cities worldwide. To recapitulate the aforementioned, I reaffirm my advocate that the safety of adolescents and a prospective decrease in the amount of violence among them are the primary reasons why the implementation of curfews is a good idea.