Nowadays the condition of air is polluted in cities in the cause of a huge number of cars.

Nowadays the condition of air is polluted in cities in the cause of a huge number of cars. This essay will discuss one of the main problems associated with pollutions from vehicles and suggest a viable solution, before coming to a reasoned conclusion. The principal problem with air pollution, such as gases from cars, is the huge number of vehicles. More and more people commonly use private cars, in consequence of that the number of cars in city streets increasing. As a result, the huge number of cars deteriorate the condition of the air in causes of emissions from petrol or diesel engines as carbon monoxide and nitrogen oxides. For example, in big modern cities, almost every citizen use own car and it provides a traffic jam and during passing this congestion the engines of each car produce poisoned gases. I think the most obvious solution is to control the number of private cars. For example, limit the number of cars on the road by increasing petrol tax. As a result, many people will avoid buying their own cars in reason of the high price. A further step is to improve public transport. For instance, add special bus roads or increase the comfortability of buses. By doing this the number of cars will be reduced and the number of gases will decrease. In summary, one of the main problems with pollution of air in cities is the big quantity of cars on roads and this can be solved by controlling their number and by improving public transport. It is predictable that more and more people will use buses if it is more beneficial and this thinks will be good for the environment.