Transportation signifies a great importance of the daily life of the people.

Transportation signifies a great importance of the daily life of the people. The quality of life of each individual of society is enhanced with a slight improvement of it; furthermore, there are numerous kinds of transportation that one may find very helpful, if the necessary developments are taken care of. Some people argue that allocating the main budget on installing new railways for brand-new fast trains has the utmost usefulness in order to further increase the quality. However, others claim that the budget should be directed in other modes of trasport such as renovating the existing ways of travelling. I highly believe that governments should be focused on advancing the already existing public transport and should not be spending time to construct fast train lines. First of all, a country without a proper public transport cannot function robustly. In other words, a country is responsible to develop all of its routes of transport. Merely upgrading fast train lines would cause no benefit in the remote areas but only to metropolitan cities. Consequently, the villages and small towns would be left out in this kind of upgradement. On top of that, if carriageways and paths are reconstructed, popularity of rather small municipalities would ultimately sky rocket. Hence, population might be dispersed in a more organized way. On the other hand, it is argued that governments should unequally distribute its financial resources which are reserved for the means of transportation. They claim fast train lines are the first things that need be installed. In a such country, pace of the travel between more urbanized areas strengthens; thereby, the crucial cities would gain more importance and attract newcomers. For instance, huge metropolitan areas—Istanbul, Ankara, Konya, and Sivas—have become more and more popular in Turkey after the completion of fast train railways. Although, installing rails for fast speed trains countrywide comes with various merits, disregarding other means of transportation cannot be thought to be a good option. It is governments’ duties to invest in and provide necessary budget to all routes across a nation.