Nowadays, teenagers have significantly different lifestyles to fifty years ago. However, some aspects of adolescent life have not changed. Discuss the similarities and differences in the lives of young people now and half a century ago.

Teenagers nowadays have numerous changes than teenagers five decades ago. Nonetheless, some points of young adults have remained. In this essay I will discuss the similarities and differences between teenagers nowadays and 50 years ago. There are several similarities between teenagers now and in the past. Perhaps the main similarity is respect. Mainly because this is a good way for people to appreciate a person. In fact, many teenagers nowadays still retain this value tradition by respecting their parents, grandparents or relatives. Another similarity is studying. For example, studying played an important role in people's lifestyles now and in the past. For instance, all people have to study is a traditional value of people to improve their knowledge. On the other hand, teenagers these days have a lot of change. The main difference is they have more freedom to choose their appearance. This is because they do not face more force from their parents like in the past. For instance, young adults nowadays can dye their hair and tattoos. In addition, these people can freedom have a love relationship with the opposite sex. For instance, they can choose their lover by themselves instead of loving ones who are the choosing of their parents like in the past. In conclusion, there are a lot of similarities and differences between teenagers now and in the past. Perhaps the main similarities is respect and studying, and the main difference is freedom in choosing their appearance and love relationship.