nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing(for example, through cell phone and security camera). In many cases, the people being unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern Technology has entered in each and every field. Nowadays, the uses of technology such as security camera and cellphone tracking has been increased enormously to monitor what people talk and also their movement. Sometimes, people are not aware of it that they have been tracked by someone. I believe, although there are advantages but monitoring public may lead to mislaying their privacy. undoubtedly, there are some advantages of keeping eye on people. Firstly, police may able to caught criminals easily by keep tracking there mobile phones or by watching them on public places via security cameras. secondly, the secret agencies can get the information regarding the terrorist attacks by tapping their phones and may able to recognise the planning of such social evils. on the other hand, there are various ngative consequence of watching people without knowing them. First of all, privacy of the individual has been vanish completely as they are watch by someone all the time There are some countries in the world which track there people, for instance china keep a eye on every citizen of the country, so people living there has always been watches by government officials so private life of every individual living there is null. Secondly, it creates the feeling of fear and depression when they come to know that they were watched by someone, which may leads to take adverse step by the individual such as suicide. in conclusion, regardless of its benefits, the disadvantages of monitoring people can be devasting as there personal life will not be private anymore.