Some people are born with certain talents, for instance, sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views, give your opinion.

People have various views concerning what truly makes a person a good performer or a talented individual. Some people argue that talent is an innate gift, while others, including myself, have a different opinion, each achievement can accomplish with the right teaching, proper direction and hardworking. On the one hand, some children are born with special gifted, such as sports and musical talent who can achieve professional degrees in these fields with relatively less effort than others. Undoubtedly, there have been numerous people in the globe who have amazed the world with their innate abilities, such as or Beethoven in music, Einstein in physics, and Pelé in football. Thanks to this gift, these people become aware of their interests quickly and more comfortable and can obtain significant success less difficulty. Nevertheless, because someone is born with a certain talent, it does not mean that they will achieve success in that field. On the other hand, practice makes a man perfect. People have this opinion because under appropriate circumstances and good preparations, people can acquire skills that could enable them to excel in a profession or talent, such as music or sport. One good illustration is Cristiano Ronaldo, a football player who has become one of the best athletes of the last few years with his hard work. Moreover, due to technology and behavioural analysis, the criteria and factors that lead to success can be obtained. To conclude, success can be gained by continuous practice. This, however, does not mean that inborn skills are irrelevant, but I strongly believe that perseverance and proper training are more important than innate talent because people with inherent talent also need persistence.