Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

These days, the number of individuals who reside in industrial areas have been increased. The causes of this trend are various, but there are mainly two causes. Both of them will be discussed in the following lines. Furthermore, I will highlight some of adverse effects of this trend. The main reason why many people prefer to live in city is looking for jobs; in other words, the chance to get a job with good pay in big city is higher than getting the same in a country side. For example, 80 % of the companies are loacted in Cairo city which has forced many egyptian to move from their small towns to the Egypt's capital. This is why the current president, Mohammed, has encouraged business to relocate their office and build factories in rural ares by giving them incentives Another significant reason is the quailty of facilities and services which are provided by the governement in small towns. The infrastructure, health and educational services given by a concerned authority are not the same ones given in big cities. Thus, some people travel for hours to get better medical treatment since they can not find it where they live. The increase number of people in urban areas has led to some serious issues. Firstly, it has increased the crimes rate, and this is becuase of the poor living condition. Secondly, it also has increased the pollution precentage. Finally, it put a huge pressure on governements to deal with the overcrowding issues in cities. In conclucion, having presented the main causes of the sharp rise of city residents. It can be said that it is important issue which has to be not neglected and addressed carefully to mitigate its current consequences and avoid new ones in the future.