Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing ( for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, we use technology as one of our body parts. It can do almost everything. We could not think how we will be able to live life when there is no technology at all. Technology is developing every day, and now they have reached the point where the technology itself knows what people are up to by monitoring through cellphone tracking or security cameras. This essay will discuss if the advantages of this development are outweighing the disadvantages or not. Having things get more convenient through advanced technology is great because it can help reduce a lot of time. For example, if you want to search for something that has just come into your mind, you will just have to speak it out and your phone will search it for you. Another example is if your thing got stolen, there will be security footage for you to track the thief. Good things always come with bad things. This technology is seriously disturbing people's privacy. In China, there are government security cameras everywhere, on the street, in buildings, and even in your apartment. Some people did not even know that. If that person is famous, there are chances that they might be in danger if the psycho fans or paparazzi could get a hold of the leaked information. To conclude, I think the advantages and the disadvantages are balanced. If you want a more comfortable life, you will need this technology, but you will not have any privacy. If you want to keep your private life safe, then you will have to avoid using this technology.