In many countries people are living in a throwaway society where things are used for a short time and thrown away .what are the causes and what problems does it lead to?

Goods are thrown away after being used for a short time span by the individuals these days in numerous nations instead of reusing or repairing them. This essay will discuss the various reasons why this is happening and put forward the consequences of this development in the subsequent paragraphs. The foremost cause responsible for the emergence of throwaway society is the hectic schedule of people nowadays. To elaborate, individuals have a very busy lifestyle, which leaves little time to mend the commodities. As a result, they find buying new things easier and less time consuming. Moreover, in this materialistic world, people in order to compete and compare with others tend to show off by owning brand new goods, even if the old products are working well. Finally, advertisements play a pivotal role in the rise of sales of new products. Enticing ads by the companies tend to attract customers to buy the product shown even if they own a similiar commodity. The culture of throwing the things away is a rising issue which leads to serious repercussions. First of all, more production of new goods leads to more use of natural resources, which causes depletion in the fossil fuels required to make the product. According to the research, for instance, the availability of iron and other crucial minerals have reduced by 20%. when the reason behind it was searched, it was found that the escalation in demand of metal products lead to increase in its productivity which caused the depletion of metals. Secondly, throwing goods on roads which require thousands of years to disintegrate causes land pollution as it produces dangerous toxins in the soil. To recapitulate, throwing things without using it effectively includes various causes which leads to a number of issues such as land degradation and depletion of crucial fossil fuels.