Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

There are growing concerns about using gadgets for having personal data about people, due to the fact that there exist clueless percentage of nations.  Some would think that monitoring can provide attacks, on the other hands this information may use for personal purposes.  In my opinion disadvantages outweigh advantages. The main advantages to monitoring data is finding early person, that has crime on mind.  Taking pre-action is the easiest and harmless way to detect them.  The tactic of using the force against to criminals may harm innocent human beings.  For example, from reports of FBI between 1980 and 2000, they recorded 335 incidents or suspected scenes of terrorism in the United States of America. However, misuse of private data happened, and it is happening now. In reality when everyone can find a lot of personal information, it is hard to do not bother about safety.  The vast majority of companies use records for manipulating with people’s choice. For example, during the presidential election in the USA in 2016, firms via Facebook tracked down groups of nations that easy to affect and gave them false reports to influence voting behavior. Facebook sued for failing to protect users' personal data in the Cambridge Analytica. The scandal involved collecting Facebook data of 87 million people being used for advertising during elections. In conclusion, the slightly benefits of sharing personal data is not outweigh past and future disadvantages.