Nowadays technology is increasing being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that increased use of technological devices, particularly mobile tracking and digital cameras have helped in monitoring individuals activities. However, many people, who tend to get monitored, will be unconscious about the situation. It can be beneficial for snabbing offenders and taking care of children despite a demerit which could ignored. Increasingly usage of developed gadgets can help communities to reduce crime rate and improving child habits in a positive way. Firstly, it is irrefutable that a number of crimes have been committing in societies, which causes devastating consequences to public. By utilizing the camera systems, these criminals would get spotlighted easily within a few days. For instance, a survey conducted by 'the hindu' newspaper revealed that if some major criminal acts in terms of kidnapping and murdering had not catched by police officers, then they would not have been became a productive citizens. Furthermore, children are likely to be indulge in social networking platforms for a long period of time and spreading inaccurate information among the public. In other words, parents can kept proper attention to their young adolescents screen-time by using tracking devices. To exemplify, cyber related softwares could detect concealed chats and history of any person account, along with a facility of blocking users from private sites. This is owing to fact that parents could able to improve the decorum of children which will definitely make them obedient citizen. However, it is thought by school that people personal data and services will be leaked out. This is to say, owing to monitoring by technical appliances in isolated areas such as ATM departments, ethical hackers would able to trace people credit card details within a couple of seconds. Ergo, the sense of insecurity have been faced by sections of communities. In conclusion, although the major sources and private information are often monitored with the help of technology, whereas the opportunities to deter crime and preventing children from negative resources to implement good habits would be entirely justifiable to consider as positive development.