Nowadays some work resistant to employ equal number of men and women workers do you think it is a positive or negative development

Traditional male-dominated workplaces are decreasing now days and some workplaces are giving jobs to equal numbers of men and women I believe that this is a negative development and number of arguments around my opinion My first argument is that reserving half of the seats for women could lead to negative discrimination against men both men and women should have the same right to choose their profession people should be chosen for jobs based on the skills qualification and character gender should not come in the way of selection process having a fixed quarter would mean that some qualified men might be denied a job while some unqualified women would be given one. Secondly considering today's scenario this quota might be go against women it has been seen in the recent years that more and more women are opting for higher education for example 30 years ago in a typical class of any medical college girls were far less as compared to boys today the situation is Reversed this means women could dominate some workplaces today so having a reservation in the workplace could mar the chances of deserving women with high levels of education women can hold even the highest position in Science politics for successful women have proved them metal in many jobs traditionally thought to be the domain of man was not heard of our IPS officer Kiran Bedi therefore such a quarter is not needed by the women of today. Finally it could be said that having a quarter would not and sure moving towards an eglitarian society where all are considered equal those who tend to discriminate against women would find some other ways to discriminate such as by underpin the woman at the same posts as man. Summing up the trend of employing an equal number of men and women in the workplace is a negative development because it could lead to negative discrimination against men it may booming against women and it is not needed by the women of today.