Nowadays, some older people choose to live in retirement communities with people, rather than living with their adult children. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, a number of seniors prefer to live in retiral groups instead of spending their lives with their grown-up kids. Although, this trend has several drawbacks, I personally think that it is overall a positive development. To embark with, sending older people to retirement groups causes a lot of problems. First of all, the cost of accommodation in such communities being imposed on youngsters puts a lot of pressure on them. Furthermore, the old people for whom these communities charge so much are not well cared for. Thus, I believe that if the elderly were sent to old age homes, it would also be very important for youngers to visit there to meet their parents so that the morale of the elder persons can be maintained. And I think, good caring in communities give more benefits than being abandon at home to the old-age pensioner. Moreover, Young adults need to spend more time on work for their future promotion so it means they ought to spend less time with their family members, their elder parents, mostly. When adult children go outside to work, old people have to stay at home alone, and they may feel isolate which may cause mental problems to them in a long term. Furthermore, being alone at home also means elderly persons acquire no help when they meet emergencies such as slipping on the floor or fall down from the stage. Consequently, when retirement groups can provide caring equipment and a place for a number of elder people to chat and live, there is no strange for why a plethora of age people want to live in it. To sum up, retirement homes are rather a better option for the elderly owing to the fact that it is almost impossible for young adults to stay like a constant companion with their parents all the time.