In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

These days the popularity of crime fiction is rising in a number of countries around the globe. First, the reason of this hype is that crime novels and TV series offer thrilling stories which is the main attraction point for the audience, the crime story involve complex strategies and brain teasers which engage the audience to wait for the next episode and adds suspense to the entire story. For example, A crime series usually starts with a crime scene in which the criminal is usually disguised and frequently leaves a trail of his identity on the contrary in the end when the investigator continues to fetch the story, he finds out that the real criminal was the person who was always there pretending to be effected by the crime itself. The continuous manipulation and drama offers thrill and suspense for the audience. Secondly, in my opinion the crime fiction is not only a source of entertainment for the audience but it also triggers the mind to think differently and out of the box. For example, Scientists believe that when a young child having an age of 10 to 12 years watches a crime series or reads a novel based on crime fiction. There are 85% chances he will become a strong strategist later in life because this type of fiction builds the cognitive ability and pushes the mind to think of different ways to look into a situation and think of possibilities that never existed. Lastly, i will like to conclude that the increasing popularity of crime fiction is building a new generation which is more well tempered and intelligent than the previous generation and it is a great source of entertainment for family if we compare it to romantic fiction which is unrealistic and bias.