Nowadays, some highschools in some nations allow students to use smart phones during class time.

These days, students of multiple high schools in a number of countries are permitted to utilize smart phones in class hours. In my opinion, making use of modern technological devices such as smart phones during class time brings certain benefits to high school students. Firstly, it seems certain to me that the most valuable advantage of smart phones in educational environment is to help their students increase their learning capacity. The wide range of abilities available through using smart phones will surely help students with multiple struggles they face learning traditionally. Some students find it tiring to carry around all kinds of books from Maths to English. However, with smart phones, students can store those materials inside a small object that can be brought easily to anywhere. In addition to that, smart phones provide students access to the internet, from which they can extract tons of useful informations and techniques. For instance, when students learn a foreign language, they can look up the words instantly instead of having to carry a heavy dictionary; or when they are not capable of understanding some aspects of a subject, they can just search up videos online lecturing those aspects in details. The aforementioned usages are only a few in many utilizations of smartphones for studying. With smart phones in hand, students are able to improve their studying efficiency by a lot. Secondly, to the best of my knowledge, smart phones can sometimes be considered as a tool for students to manage their learning schedules. Time management has always been a deciding factor to a student's academic success. Due to many useful features for time control that smart phones offer, students are capable of setting up appropriate learning schedules for the most productivity. Built-in features such as alarm clock, calendar, timer can help learners fulfill the basics of their needs to organize their time. Furthermore, if those built-in features are not enough, students can always install external applications with more advanced traits whose purpose is to plan out an efficient programme for them to follow in order to achieve some of their goals. For example, if an English learner wants to plan out a schedule to get IELTS overall band 7 or above, instead of writing that schedule down by hand with little efficiency, they can quickly make a detailed one with daily activities and habits on their smart phone. It can be said that with the help of smart phones, students are given full control of their time. To conclude, giving students permission to use smart phones during class time is a great idea, as they enable students to increase their studying effieciency and give them full control over their time.