In order for a country to become economically powerful the government should invest in research and development of computer technology, and less money on national defense.

With the development of science and technology in recent years, it is important for the government to build a fully developed country in order to catch up with other nations. Therefore, they are advised to invest in many researches of computer technology, which means less money will be spent on national defense. Personally, I assume they are on the wrong track because of these following reasons. Undeniably, one of the fastest ways to develop a country is approaching modern technology. High gadgets will not only benefit the country but also will improve the society, make the citizens’ life become more convenient. For instance, Japan has fruitfully succeeded in creating modern robots. These robots were so successful that the Japanese even built a hotel which is operated by them and it has attracted lots of tourists from all over the world. Another example, which some people may not know about, is that the multiverse is being studied by scientists with a view to gaining more knowledge about other planets and the universe. State-of-the-art equipment will be very helpful in this aspect and as a result, mankind will evolve more in the future. However, the government cannot just only invest in technology and ignore the nation. Hence, they should also spend some money on national defense. Should there be no defense, the country will be attacked surprisingly by the enemy and consequently, lose the national resources. It is very important to protect and keep those assets safe as well as the community. Vice versa, it is also people’s duty to defend and enrich the country, just like a home and every family member has to take care of it. The government should strengthen the army; grown-ups should work hard to improve life quality; students should study laboriously to become supportive citizens for society. To sum up, the government obviously has to take some actions to develop the nation and it was brilliant of them to choose technology as the main target. However, they must not invest too much on it and then forget about their responsibility of defending their country.