Nowadays schoolchildren and students are taught to be competitive towards their classmates and aren’t encouraged to help the weaker students. Do the disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages?

In recent years, most of students are educated to be competitive towards between their classmates rather than encouraged to help other students who study better. I believe that it is more likely to have a detrimental impact than benefits. On the one hand, there are several benefits when teaching students about competitive towards than help weaker students. Firstly, the competition can make weaker students focus on studying to keep up with their peers in class. This means that they spend most of the time studying and doing homework instead of playing games or watching TV due to the fact that they can widen their horizons and enrich their knowledge. Secondly, the competition does not only help students study better but also brings more potential benefits in path career. For instance, they can work as much as possible with high productivity to overcome their competitors in the workplaces that help them reap the benefits and get a high position. One the other hand, I would argue that the drawbacks of the competition rather than encouraged help weaker students is eclipse than benefits. Firstly, it is very hard for students to foster their relationship and do teamwork for any assignments or presentations that were given the teacher. For instance, weaker students cannot do the best of his task without helping and guiding with other students due to the fact that the result of group is affected. Secondly, the competition in academic environment also results in more concentrate on study. This not only bring students stress and pressure but also limit them to take part in activities, which affect to allocate physical and mental health. In conclusion, I would say that the potential dangers of teaching competitive towards for students rather encouraged them help weaker students are more significant than possible benefits. This should be balance and considerable.