Some people argue that the main problem at present is the disappearance of particular species of plants and animals, while others claim that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about environmental problems. Some people argue that the main problem at present is the disappearance of particular species of plants and animals, while others claim that there are more important environmental problems. I agree with the latter one, since some problems are more severe. The primary reason for the people who focus on the loss of animals and plants may be they believe the animals and plants have a significant impact on the environment, such as purifying effect on the air and conservation of the ecology. According to their views, the more species of creatures exist, the better the environment will be. Therefore, the decline of species indicates that the environment is getting worse. However, others disagree with the viewpoint above. They think there are more vital problems waiting to be solved. For instance, one of the biggest environmental problems is that our climate is becoming warmer and warmer. And it has caused the slight rise of global sea level, which will endanger humans’ survival in the future if out of control. If humans do not take any measures to avoid it, the sea will devour mainlands gradually. This is one of the most important problems we should solve. In sum, the loss of particular species of animals and plants is not the most vital problem, at least not right now. Admittedly, they have a great influence on the environment, but that does not overweigh the others that can determine survival directly. Humans should pay closer attention to more significant problems. Only in this way can we leave a fortune to the next generation.