Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the history of the building they live in.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the history of the building they live in. The reasons are as follows. First, some people search for the past of their houses, maybe because they believe a house’s location or layout can change one's fate. This means that if the history of a house is all about good things like making a fortune or bringing good luck, the owners of this house are all likely to be happy in the future. On the contrary, that will be unfortunate for owners of a house which had terrible stories in the past. Besides, there are some people finding out about history just due to the affection for a house. For example, there are some rare round buildings that are made of clay in the southern part of Fu Jian province. They all hold a history of hundreds of years and there are still some households living in it. The residents are all familiar with the building and they love it so much that they can tell people numerous stories that happened in it. Likewise, if one loves his house a lot, he will want to know more about the history of the house. However, finding out about the history of a building is not that easy for people. Admittedly, the internet contains loads of information, but not all. As far as I am concerned, the easiest way to do that is to ask someone who used to live here. But sometimes it does not work, then the other method is to go and check the data of the local government. Only in these ways can a history be revealed.