Nowadays, plethora of animals from the wild are on the edge of getting extinct and more than that are in the list of endangered species. The prime reasons behind this cause are illegal hunting and loss of habitat by these wild creatures. This essay will discuss the most possible solutions to mitigate the current scenario.

Undeniably, poaching is some thing which has been responsible for the extinction and endangerment of the numerous African wild animals and birds as a result of which plenty of these species have been moved to the protective surroundings. Therefore, severe punitive laws are required to be inculcated within the system so that lives of these innocent beings could be safeguarded. For instance, as per recent survey by UNO wild life preservation organization highlighted that more than 113 species of birds and animal have got endangered due to these illegal prevailing activities. It’s a bitter truth that, if not enacted swiftly then in the mere future we will only be able to show the glimpse of these wild beings in the books. Another cardinal cause for the arising threatening circumstances are the destruction of their natural habitats. This is profoundly due to the interference of the human activities within their existing ecosystem. In order to alleviate this particular concern, stringent policies are required to be levied over the construction companies and people involved in activities related to it, which could create a boundary between human activities and wildlife existence. For example, according to China daily about 5 years ago there were more than 200 species of butterflies which are seen no where now due to the uncontrolled human establishments. In conclusion, effort at a global level are entailed in order to save these creatures as they are vital part of our ecosystem and their obliteration from this planet could threaten our existence too.