Nowadays plastic surgery os becomi g popular

Recent advancements in technology caused cosmetic surgery to become popular. Today, many more people want cosmetical procedures to enhence their appearance. This essay suggests that the main reason of this trend is advertisements, urging people to undergo cosmetic procedure, and argues that this is a very negative development; as it is not only extremely expensive, but also includes some disappointing results. The reason why people are interested in cosmetic surgery is that there are by far more advertisements telling people that they are not as good and beautiful as they can be by having cosmetical procedure. They use "now and then" photos, where a person's body, face in particular, is shown before and after cosmetical procedure to motivate people to have one in order to look as beautiful as the one shown. in the photo. Take an example, a recent survey conducted in the UK shown that 920 people out of 1000 made a decision to undergo procedure. One of the foremost disadvantages of cosmetic surgery is that it is risky, indeed. No cosmetic surgery company guarantees 100% successful operation. After having surgery done, people are occasionally left with defected and disappointing results, which they did not desire or expect, being forced to live with their new appearance, or they can undergo for the second time, but as it is vastly overpriced, it can result in running up debts; since ordinary people, working for nine to five jobs, can not afford it, leading them to be plunged into financial problems and more pressure. To conclude, people should avoid advertisements, encouraging them to undergo cosmetic procedures; since they often include risks and extremely high cost.