Nowadays plastic money replacement such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than bank notes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Include your personal opinion.

In the present scenario, banks cards are a immensely significant for the online payment or swipe for payments in machines. Therefore, it is more famous than coins and banknotes. In this essay, I will give careful analysis of pros and cons of the argument before forming my notion. On the constructive side, there are a plethora of benefits of credit cards. Firstly, it is easy person for every person to carry these cards in the pocket anywhere and anytime. However, credits cards are used to make payment while doing online shopping. Someone does not need to go in shop to pay price of the goods. They get numerous discounts on the products. Secondly, banks give credit cards for financial backup in any emergency, such as unexpected accident, business loss or auto repair. For instance, if anyone has a medical emergency, he or she is on holidays that time it is easy for them to pay hospital bills through credit cards. Apart from this, person can we debit or credit card to pay monthly installments. On the flip side, with the merits of the cards their drawbacks cannot be ignored. Although, people have to pay heavy interest and fees of the credit cards. Also, some private agencies charge extra taxes and penalities on these cards. Furthermore, folks do unnecessary shopping when they have enough limit of money and later on which is difficult for them to pay off. Another biggest disadvantage, while doing online shopping it can be hacked or misuse by someone if the website is not secured. For example, a survey conducted by the banks of India reveals that until 2015, masses had faced a loss of billion rupees scam due to credit cards. In conclusion, cards have many advantages but their disadvantages cannot be neglected. Anyhow, I firmly believe that everyone should spend money according to their budget. So, later on it is easy to pay off.