Nowadays plastic money replacement such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than bank and coins. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of this.

Needless to say technology has spread its lag into every nook and corner. Looking at a current scenario it seems to that bank notes have been replacing by credit and debit cards. However this situation has both pros and cons which i will articulate into accompanying passages. There are many advantages associated with it. To commence with it is happening because of its convenience factor. people do not have to carry chunk of money for shopping or other significant purposes as it can be simply used within a second and payment can be done with just one swap. This not only saves time but also people can buy a many things at the same time. To exemplify if people want to buy a monthly household stock it would be a effortless for them to buy essential thing at a time as they have a credit card. This situation is also have few drawbacks. To start with, it would create immense problem, if it has been stolen due to the fact that people can loss the excessive amount of money from it and it can be easily misused. Addition to that, it is lenthy process to block the ATM card. Furthermore, this credit card and debit card technology is troublesome for old age people as they are less aware of this. Third, it creates a huge problem for those who are not tech-savy. To conclude, even though debit and credit card help to diminish the time which is associated with some task and provide a convenience, but it would be risky in some situation as well as cumbersome for old generation.