Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your opinion?

There is a great connection between an individual’s weight and the lifestyle he follows. People without analyzing their lifestyle take the help of special diets and exercise for quick results in reducing weight. However, before thinking about any probable solution to the obesity it is very important to understand its cause. Solutions can be much effective if they affect the source of the problem and not just provide the temporarily relief. Main reason for an increase in weight are mainly our lifestyle and the junk food that we consume, and in order to find a permanent solution we need to address on these issues. Individuals due to their work-life imbalance do not follow a regular routine relating to sleeping pattern and eating habits. Moreover, due to the frequent travelling many people do not get the proper meals during the day which is required for proper intake of proteins and energy. Creative awareness relating to improvement on these two important aspects of lifestyle will help in maintaining good health on a long-term basis. Methods such as special diets and exercises can definitely be effective and provide quick results in short span of time, but the results won’t last long and as soon as you give up on these methods, you again start facing weight issues. Special diets such kito or taking protein supplements involves giving up of some specific kind of food from the diet and relying on supplements. Many scientists have claimed that this diet method will start harming our body as soon as we start consuming such substance again or stop taking supplements, the results in which case can be very severe. Further, exercise alone cannot provide sufficient results as it needs the backing of proper diet and lifestyle to regain and replenish the muscles sored during the exercise. In conclusion, I believe that special diets and exercises are the short-term solutions, but to lead a healthy life we need to improve on lifestyle and avoid junk food.