Universities are becoming increasingly expensive to operate. In some countries, money from taxation has met these costs. However, this is not always enough to maintain the quality of universities. What are some ways universities could be funded in future?

Cost of maintaining the quality of universities increasing day by day. Though, most countries are relying on taxes to cover the expenses of universities, that is not a permanent solution and alternative methods for funding is necessary. This essay will discuss the potential solutions for universities needs. First of all, as the regular taxes are not enough, a new form of tax may be collected from the residents with children that are in the same city with a specific university. Thus, collection of the tax will allow families to spend the money they are saving for their children's expenses upfront over a long period of time. Also, this will help universities reach an equal quality level so the children of the families won't have to spend their college years in another city. Second but not least, universities could sign sponsorship deals with companies in exchange for employees and workforce. The deals will allow both the cash problems of the universities and also the future qualified personnel needs of the companies that is required for them in order to compete in the market. As the companies make profits, it will be possible to sign more sponsorship deals with other universities. To sum up, the expenses of the universities are not likely to go away anytime soon as they are resource generators for both governments and private sector. As standard taxes struggle to keep up with the costs of running universities, alternative methods such as special taxes or sponsorship deals with companies in return for employees can help solve this problem.