Nowadays people's life is changing rapidly and as a result, family relationships are affected. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays lifestyle of individuals is changing which affects family relationships. I believe that its advantages are overlapping its disadvantages. To Commence with, there are some disadvantages. The predominant one is more use of gadgets. To explain it, children give more preference to gadgets like mobile phones, computers, tablets and so on instead of spending time with family. This behaviour really affect their bonds with their parents and also affect their health. For example, a study revealed that 60% students are not aware about their relatives because they like to spend time on gadgets rather than with family. Further shifting towards the advantages. With the change in lifestyle, people are shifting to the cities. To explicate it, in cities, they get more facilities regarding hospitals, schools and colleges. For instance a study showed that children studied in cities are more intelligent than the children studied in rural areas. Secondly, the apps like facebook, whatsapp, instagram are used by many young people. These are proving useful in interacting with those who live far from them. These helps in increasing social interaction among the people. Another apps like Amazon, flipkart provide easy access to shopping. These really help to save time as person need not to go market for shopping. For example, a survey showed that a person can save his 40% time by shop online. In conclusion, changing lifestyle is proving very useful as person gets better education facilities and easily interact with each other whereas the more use of gadgets affect the children health and their relationship with family.