Academic Institutions should only deal with academic studies and passing examination. Skills such as cookery, wood work, and tailoring are better to be taught at home by family members and friends. with the statement?

A school is a place where pebbles are polished and diamonds are dimmed. However, many times question arises; should education systems only teach academic subjects or they should also teach external skills? I strongly agree that schools should only deal with academics; external traits can be developed after graduation. The principal aim of any institute should be to train students academically. To begin with, pupils already have a number of subjects to learn, and adding more subjects will increase the burden on them; consequently, they may find study monotonous. Apart from stress-filled study, generally, students learn about crucial academic studies such as Maths, Science, Physics, and English which can help them to opt for a perfect career in prospect. To illustrate, to be a doctor, an individual must need basic knowledge of Biology. Ergo, academic studies should be focused more on academic institutes. On the flip side, vocational studies do not require years of education. The main reason is that trades skills such as cookery, woodwork, and tailoring are easy to learn. Even, our family members and friends can teach us. Additionally, there are numerous short-term courses are available for such traits; thus, people who possess attentiveness to them can join it. Therefore, education departments should not pressurize pupils by adding vocational classes. In a nutshell, I reiterate that as scholars ought to focus more on academic studies, institutes should only deal with it. External skills can be learnt from joining extra classes, from family, and friends. It is better to not divert children's minds by making it mandatory in schools.