Nowadays people work too hard. What is the reason for this? What should employers do to prevent employees from over working?

Over working become crucial challenges in most company in this modern age. The prevention plan has been discussed for long time. This essay will present the cause of this problem and suggest some relevant solutions in order to cope with work-life balance issues. The two main reasons are vague working process and how practical of resource management. Most common feedbacks are team capacity, overload of tasks, tight timeline and lack of supports. Over working seems to be productive but it actually destroys quality of work and put pressure on employee’s mental health. 70% of managers who aged above 30 revealed that they lose their work-life balance and seeking help from employers. In Japan, one salaryman is dead due to working over nights for week. Moreover, there are also disadvantages on employer side reflected on high turnover rate and several firms finally lose intelligent employees to competitors after they feel abandoned and no sign of help when they requested. To avoid this problem, beginning with the authorities should project a long-term plan and give a concrete direction plan of how to effectively balance working and leisure time. Internal brainstorming is important as a matter of collecting feedback and collaboration of leaders and operations. Two-way communication will help to reduce the misunderstanding and beneficial to both individual and organization. Inspiration and motivation should be nurture in workplace to build sense of belonging and make a better working environment including productivity. Additionally, more vacation leaves can help and seeking advices from expert is welcomed such as allow consulting company to arrange situation with third-party perspective. In summary, over working is disadvantageous in every way. Management plan can be prepared and trial in advance by communication. To smoothen serious atmosphere among workforce and reduce resignation rate. In summary, hardworking rate is increasing at present. The reasons are blur working process and impractical of management that affected on employees. This essay provided solutions to these problems included more direction plan, more vacation leaves and seeking advice from experts.