Nowadays people wasting food. Give reasons and solutions.

Many individuals throw away some portion of their food while eating in food courts and similar places these days. The reasons for this negative development shall be scrutinized in this essay along with some feasible solutions to minimize the wastage. To commence with, the ease of availability of food, unlike in olden times is one of the major causes of this trend as there are numerous restaurants everywhere presently selling edibles, which can be cooked within no time. Hence, rather than spending hours for hunting in ancient civilizations, one call nowadays can serve this purpose because of modern technology’s outcome such as uber eats or Zomato. Moreover, lack of awareness among masses about the shortage of food worldwide is another primary reason that they do not get any second thought before practicing this habit. However, there are certain actions that can be taken to remedy this arising scenario. Firstly, the awareness programs to educate citizens about the severe situation of malnutrition worldwide due to lack of food supply in certain regions like Uganda, Somalia and so forth. Secondly, fines should be imposed on persons wasting food, so that everybody should get more conscious about violating these norms. For instance, some countries like Germany, have been following this practice and reaping results already. Thus, if strict actions are not taken at earlier convenience, then It can further worsen this situation. To recapitulate, this concern need to be dealt with more solemnity by encouraging public through social awareness drives and by punishing this offence through financial penalties.