It is said that children should do voluntary work in their leisure time which contributes to the community

It is said that children should do voluntary work in their leisure time which contributes to the community. I wholeheartedly agree with the viewpoint that all teenagers should be encouraged to do volunteer work which gains them tremendous benefits to themselves and for the entire society. The first reason is that doing volunteer work stimulates children's empathy, sharing and thoughtfulness for other people. Parents in the US, for instance, taught their children doing charity from an early age by sharing their old toys, clothes for other people who could not afford to buy them. These actions guide students to be sympathetic for others and sharing from the small things, and learn to respect irrespective of the level of position they were in. The second viewpoint is that doing charity works that increase students' contribution to society which help them to become better citizen of the community. Thus, children will gain a good insight into helping and sharing with others. For example, children will have a tendency to donate their books, materials when the school or the volunteer group calls for it, and do not hesitate for doing it because they might think that helping other people will help them to live a better life instead of giving for the useless stuff that individual do not need. To conclude, I extremely agree with the perspective that children should do unpaid volunteer work due to gaining various benefits. It is likely that parents should make good sample for children by helping other disability people, the homeless and encourage children to engage in this situation that students will follow the actions that their parents did.