Nowadays people waste a lot of food that is bought from shops and restaurants. what are the reasons behind that. What can be done to avoid the food wastage?

In the present scenario, a plenty of food is wasted by the people which is purchased from market and hotels. There are numerous reasons behind the food wastage. However, this issue can be alleviated through collaborative efforts by government and individualsTo commence with, food is getting wasted due to several causes. First and foremost, people do not understand the importance of food. To be more precise, individuals do not buy food from restaurants to fulfill their appetite but to show off their status in the society. Owing to this, they end up buying a lot of cuisines and eventually fritter them away. Apart from this, availability of wide range of food items due to emergence of multinational food companies also contributea to this issue. To elaborate, individuals are curious to taste all varieties of dishes that come up in the market due to opening of food outlets. Consequently, they purchase such items in bulk that leads to food wastage. Nevertheless, there are multifarious reasons that can prove to be beneficial in addressing this problem. Primarily, government should aware the general public about the value of food and the detrimental consequences that people might face due to scarcity of food. Besides this, civilians need to be encouraged to distribute excess of food among needy people. This will not only prevent food from getting wasted but will also meet the food demands of poor masses. In conclusion, frittering away of food is caused due to lack of awareness among folks and provision of wide variety of dishes to them. However, it can be solved through taking judicious steps by higher authorities and restaurant owners.