Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Nowadays the rate of committed crime is growing rapidly and some people argue that people who break the law should be punished to the fullest extent of the law, others think that there are reasons why people commit crime and this causes should be taken into account when the judge decides on the punishment. I support the statement that there can be reasons of committing crime and this causes should be considered in a court. To begin with, there a lots of prisoners who were given injustice punishment only because the judge didn't take into account the reasons of committed crime In some situations the person can be threatened or he can be mentally ill. For instance, some months ago one russian dad murdered one person and this murderer was sentenced to 7 years in prison. But the judge didn't consider that this guy who was killed tried to kill his sone and his daughter, and if not for random people, this children would be dead Turning to the other arguments, there are some cases given injustice punishment toward a criminal. For instance, one WWII veteran stole milk and bread from supermarket last year and he had to spend times in prison for several years. In contrast of the corruptors stealing plenty of money from society but punished only a year, people who are starving are sentenced in prison and they have to pay a fine of large amount of money. Such injustice leads to arguments among people. To conclude, I hope that in future the causes of committed crime will be taken into account when the judge will pass the judgment. In consequence, such suggestions would encounter social justice.