Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is considered to be the backbone of a country. It is a basic need of every citizen and hereby, it should be free for everybody irrespective of personal wealth. I partially agree with the statement above and this essay would discuss about some of the points to be considered for this. To begin with, people who are poor can’t afford to take education due to high fees structure, which force them to take admission in government school. For example, children living in rural areas do not get proper education because of which they are not able to fetch job. Moreover, there are not trained teacher who can impart quality education. Hence, it should done free of cost for the village people, in order to improve the standard of living. However, I believe that education is the medium of raising fund for the government. For example, teachers are paid salary with the help of fees that is deposited by the student. In fact, it is the revenue for the school authorities to improve the infrastructure of the school. To add on, with the fees students are given books and other important materials. Thus, school needs such fees to fulfill their needs and confer qualitative studies to peers. To recapitulate, although people in rural area are benefited from free education, but I opine that government and school authority need to raise fund for the revenue to be used for the purpose of paying fees and develop infrastructure.