Nowadays, people spend too much time at work to the extant that they have hardly have any time for their personal life. Discuss.

Long working hours are the morm these days and that is hardly surprising. In this competitive and demanding job market, employees are the forced to work harder and harder working. They get less time for themselves. This is not necessarily to health problems as well as the disruption of families and personal relationship. To commence with, their is nothing to prove that long working hours improve productivity decrease. They fail to concentrate and take longer to finish jobs. In many major cities people often have to travel several hours to reach their work place. People spend long hours in the office are also more likely to develop major health problems like disease and dementia. On the other hand, we have already seen that long working hours doesn't necessarily translate into improve Productivity. Another problem with this set up is the effect it has on a family and social life. Parents, who work long hours often take to fail take proper care of their young children. This can be quite problem in families where both parents work. It can also have a negative impact on their academic performance. In extreme case, failure to strike a balance between work and life can lead to the breakup of families. In conclusion, excessive work pressure is both employees and company. An employee personal life affectiny company should provide shift mode and limited work time.