Nowadays, people pay less attention on home-cooked food and prefer prepared food.

Nowadays, people pay less attention on home-cooked food and prefer prepared food. It is often argued that home-cocked food is much better for people than prepared food from grocery stores or restaurants. Personally, I firmly disagree with this idea and I shall provide reasons to support my point of view in the following paragraphs. The first reason is that prepared food from grocery stores or restaurants are better than home-cooked food in terms of convenient, especially for people who do not have sufficient time to cook by themselves. Since our society becomes more rush and require people to do everything faster, buying food from restaurant is the best option for people. Also, I believe that having prepared food as a breakfast is better than not having breakfast at all. Moreover, sometimes buying prepared food from restaurants is cheaper. For example, if we want to make a sandwich, we need to buy many ingredients to make it which is sometimes costly. Thus, buying prepared food is not a bad idea like someone said. The best thing about prepared food is that, in restaurants or grocery stores, there are many food options for people to choose. People can choose menu that are suitable for them. For instance, people who want to lose weight can find prepared clean food at grocery stores. Therefore, in terms of nutrition, prepared food are not worse than home-cooked food. Having analyzed the issue of prepared food and home-cooked food, it is clear that prepared food from grocery stores is not bad. Also, it depends on each person whether he or she prefer home-cooked food or prepared food since both types of food have different benefits.