Nowadays, people more occupied with work and other social activities than before to the extent that it has raised concerns over its detrimental effects on different aspects of everyday life. One of these various and prominent facets is having a nutritious and healthy diet.

Nowadays, people more occupied with work and other social activities than before to the extent that it has raised concerns over its detrimental effects on different aspects of everyday life. One of these various and prominent facets is having a nutritious and healthy diet. Undoubtedly, a proper and balanced diet is of paramount importance. However, it is getting difficult to have such a diet owing to the mentioned conditions. As a result, the tendency towards finding an alternative way of consuming wholesome foods which take less time for preparation is dramatically escalating. Consequently, consumption of convenience foods such as frozen meat and canned beans is growing rapidly to such an extent that it is regularly argued that it will eventually replace traditional foods. Here, I take issue with this received notion. Firstly, it is unlikely to obtain adequate nourishment from convenience foods as much as traditional ones; the fact that the time it takes to prepare each of them justifies this claim. Secondly, traditional foods are more organic due to not containing artificial and chemical additives as convenience ones do. Finally, the process of canning and freezing foods in factories will culminate in extra expenses which is economically undesirable. In order to avoid the replacement, companies should at least provide their employees with organic and fresh foods during working hours. Also, the governments must formulate a plan to improve food security. In addition, people should be informed about proper and varied diets so that they don't suffer from any probable illnesses or diseases. In conclusion, the substitution of traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation may appear to be inevitable but considering the negative effects it can produce, searching for the most suitable way to prevent it from occurring is crucial.