Nowadays, people in some countries can choose to live and work anywhere they want because of the improvement in transportation and communication technologies. Discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the phenomenon.

In present, most people can get a job abroad or even have several business trips within an international company; likewise, it encourages humans move over the whole world, and thus lose a contact with the closest friends or family. In the following essay I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the issue. Currently, almost everyone has a few long-distance friendships due to the fact that the people moved out the country. It might be for a number of reasons such as education, better opportunity for a job or simply dissatisfaction in own country. Luckily, modern technologies and faster transport make our lives much easier as we can have remote work or even still keep in touch with near and dear to us. For instance, a plethora social platforms provide videocalls when except a physical contact, we are able to stay in touch with everyone. Another great example how the up-to-dated technologies and software platforms saved our social lives was during the covid-19 pandemic as everyone had to stay at home and physical distancing was applied. On the other hand, some people can argue that improvement of transportation leads to unstable family life and even worse ends up with divorce or neglictiation of children. Simultaneously, it might effect a financial situation of families which need to buy new computers, phones and other gadgets for every member of family because contemporary age asks for that, and we are not able to work or travel without it. To conclude, although there are the arguments on the both sides, I think that we can be satisfied with a never-ending technical advancements which allows us to do whatever we want and borderlines of countries are not a problem.