how does technology impact on education

A topical issue in modern society is the effects of technology on education. While it can be argued that online classes have more advantages and are more convenient than attending traditional classes, I partially agree with this sentiment. This essay will outline the reason why I think this. From an overall perspective, there are a number of reasons why I agree with the necessity of online classes. Perhaps the main reason why I think that learning online is better than going to school is because it saves time. To illustrate, children are able to study at home, right in their room which is more comfortable and they do not have to go out which means they are not affected by bad weather or traffic congestion. Furthermore, learning online is more convenient than face-to-face instruction. A good illustration of this is students who are not capable of going out because of health problems. They can learn from home, and, as a result, they will not miss lessons and can easily catch up with their friends. Despite these arguments, I also feel that traditional schools are better than online ones for a number of reasons. First and foremost, going to school will help children become more sociable and confident. That is because they have chances to communicate with people who are at the same age as them. Besides that, students are enabled to present their ideas in front of teachers and classmates which is a good way to improve their communication skill. In addition, if children study in the classroom, they will have motivation from other students and not be distracted by anybody. For example, if students study at home, they will be disrupted by the sound of television, whereas when learning in a classroom, they can pay a high level of attention to their lessons. In conclusion, it must be said that the impact of technology on teaching methods has become a complex issue with no easy solution. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that students should go to school to learn because that is a good way to learn and become sociable. If we let students study online and depend too much on technology, they will be addicted to gadgets and distracted from their learning.