Nowadays people have to work for longer hours under stressful condition. above statement?

Industrialization and globalization have increased the number of jobs in the market, but it is also responsible for the stress in the people's life. Many people believe that more often employees are working in the very stressful condition. In this essay I will discuss why I completely agree with this statement. The main reason why I believe that people working under stressful state is increasing by day is because of the competitive job market. While for the one job there is always a case that a thousand of applicants apply for it, and this automatically leads to the fear of not getting the job once they lose. Therefore, to keep their job, the employee often works extra hours. For example, recently, in India, around ten jobs was posted by India Railway for the position of Ticket Checker. The whole world was surprised in the morning by hearing that for one position they receive around ten thousand applications. In short, as the competition is on the upward trend, so is the stress. The secondary reason why employee often works under stressful condition is due to the tight deadlines set the management. In addition to this, because of the rapid technological development, every company wants to gain the upper hand in the market with their innovation either in service or in product. For instance, research done by PwC in Japan has shown that not only people often sleep and take showers at work, but also they are not able to home for weeks because of the workload. In sum, today's working state certainly adding stress in our life by affecting our personal life This essay discussed that in order to keep the job and to meet the deadlines set by the management, our life becoming more and more stressful day by day. To conclude, I completely agree that nowadays people are working long hours under stressful condition.