In many countries, more and more people are competing for a place to study in universities. Why is this happening? Is this is a positive or negative development?

The number of people competing to study in universities has been increasing in most of the countries. There are a number of reasons why this is happening and I believe that this has been positive. Learners have become more competitive in the following reasons. One of the major reason is that the world is evolving and these days people think that it’s crucial to be educated. For example, as the people’s lives progressing, our world market will tend to elevate. Hence, when it amplifies, their expenses will increase as well. In order to keep up with it, they do think that securing a degree is like a safe net for them. It gives them more opportunities to get a job and gain more income. In addition, technology advancement can also be the cause of it happening. The constant upgrading of technologies gives the people the desire to further their studies as it eases the difficulty to study. For example, with the use of technologies, it provides people the freedom to search for resources. It eases the difficulty for them to study and hence, people will become more interested in learning. They would also think that it’s best to make use of the study ability to advance their qualifications. I believe that the above reasons have been positive. Firstly, as more people are competing, it means they have the desire to develop themselves further. With an increased number of educated people, more crucial problems can be resolved. For instance, there are plenty of problems there were neglected such as social and environmental problems. There will be people who are going to be willing to seek for solutions to these problems. Additionally, they will also learn to aim for the best in order to secure a place in higher education institute. As they know the world has become more advanced and competitive, they will begin to feel more ambitious and eager to work harder. Competitiveness can also be very beneficial for self-improvement. In conclusion, due to technology and the world in general is evolving, This is positive as it provide great impact to people’s self-development. They will know how to make life better as they become more educated and also, they will become more eager to pursue the best for themselves too. Given this situation, it is recommended that people should always aim the best and upgrade themselves so that they can get into the university that they want.